Falling Out

I wish I could prolong,
what we had was true.
The memories are etched,
but the feelings are moot.

I tried, I tried in vain,
for love, to blossom again.
What once was an inferno,
is now just another flame.

You are numb to my tears,
I am indifferent to your fears.
Echos of always turns to ashes,
burns my heart, it crashes.

We’ll learn to live half alive,
better to leave than to lie.
Can’t fib, already sinned too much,
I am falling, falling out of love.

3 comments on “Falling Out

  1. kananmodi says:

    Brilliantly put! This one’s going to stay with me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

